It’s Good to be Back

It’s been almost a year since my last post and I’m thrilled to be back. What could have possibly kept me away from cooking, my most favorite activity? The most intense and stressful year of my life.

I was accepted into an international MBA program through the Institute of Exterior Commerce of Spain so that I could learn what I need to pursue my career goals of working in the import/export of gourmet foods and wine. It’s been an amazing experience, though exhausting, but I was lucky enough to share the journey with some amazing and intelligent people.

So, now I’m back in California, enjoying my newfound freedom from projects, exams and presentations. And with that freedom I’m enjoying the fresh produce that summer brings us. My inspiration for this dish? Heirloom tomatoes, of course!

IMG_1926

Heirloom tomatoes, avocado, mango, beets, grilled corn, goat cheese and pistachios with a lemon, cilantro and extra virgin olive oil vinaigrette. Simple and fresh for a hot summer’s day. And homemade (on the grill) rosemary focaccia.

IMG_1928

ingredientes

focaccia

So, there will definitely be more to come from my summertime home, relaxing on the porch and enjoying California.

porch

flowerI’m heading up north next to enjoy the scenery of the central coast and the bay area. And to drink wine and eat delicious food with friends and family.

It feels good to be back in my wordpress world 🙂

IMG_1931

One thought on “It’s Good to be Back

Leave a Reply

