White Chocolate Peppermint Bark

Every Christmas my mom gives me a bag of See’s Candy Peppermint Twists in my stocking and so I made some peppermint bark with it yesterday. These are way yummier than candy canes and have a softer consistency, so they’re great for this recipe.

I crushed about half a cup of them in a plastic bag with a hammer. Then I melted several bars of white chocolate in a double boiler. Once the chocolate is creamy and smooth I folded in the crushed candy, reserving about a quarter of it to sprinkle on the top.

I spread the mixture evenly on a cookie sheet lined with wax paper or plastic wrap and sprinkled the reserved candy on top. That’s it – a few hours in the fridge and then break it up into pieces. I actually gave most of it as a gift to some friends who I was having lunch with yesterday, but I had to save a few pieces for myself!

Leave a Reply

